I haven't been as productive as I would like in ceramics this first quarter. The main reason for this is that I have had a lot of back pain restricing my use of the wheel. Luckily I have started physical therapy, easing most of the pain and allowing me to throw and foot more comfortably. I have also had some difficulty setting up my website. I have had my first three projects posted online for about a month and they have been entered as zero's in the gradebook. These projects include my two soup bowls and tall project. They are under the tab 'Finished Projects'. I also have several pictures up in the gallery.  I should also be getting a plate out of the glaze on Friday, which will be my wide project. I am also in the process of glazing my final vase for my set of three. There is also a choice project that has just been placed in the bisque this week and will not be out until after break. My job for this quarter has been to sweep and dust pan. Compared to other jobs I have had in the past I have enjoyed this one, but as more new students get on the wheel it becomes more difficult because they stay on the wheel past clean up.



Leave a Reply.