I Theme
Color Block/Contrast 
By using a light and dark glaze, highlighting different areas of projects, adds depth to projects.
II What

Pitcher and bowl; each are glazed with a lighter color on the outside. Other projects have been dipped and layered creating new colors and textures. 
III How 
It's really simple. Dip on side and then the other. Or glaze the inside then the outside. Only thing that you have to be certain about is that the glaze doesn't run. 
IV Why 
In years past I have made really complicated projects and glazes. This year I chose to keep things simple. I have found that the projects are easier to place around my house. I have also been inspired by fashion, which has been a lot of color blocking. 
V Conclusion
I am happy with my choice to make my glazes a little bit simpler. I'm glade to have had new glaze colors to experiment with, one of them being burnt orange. 





Leave a Reply.